Ow

I regret to inform you that I now suffer from a condition known as Chondromalacia Patellae. 

 Also known as “runner’s knee”, Chondromalacia Patellae is a degenerative condition of the cartillage surface of the back of the knee cap. There is a chance that the symptoms still might be fully reversible… but I have no way of knowing. I developed it while training for a half-marathon that is a mere month away.  I SO overpronate.

On the one hand:
My Bush tax return will definitely buy me a new pair of Asics, which sadly, are not cheap.

On the other hand:
Obama/Hillary would pay for me to see a doctor.

 I’ve often wondered what socialized medicine would be like. I bet it would be awful. I saw Michael Moore’s movie, Sicko, and I thought it was really good….
…..but whenever I consider the high cost of medicine I consider the paradox that is British dentistry.
Yuck. Their teeth are awful.

I think I’ll stick to the tax returns.

4 Comments

Filed under Politics

4 responses to “Ow

  1. Just saw this surfing through tags. Ya, I couldn’t support socialized medicine. The horror stories I hear about people in Canada paying for doctors in the United States to treat them because they’d have to wait so long otherwise has convinced me it’s the wrong way to go!

    I’m still trying to figure out what I’m going to buy with my tax return, lol.

  2. kim

    A universal coverage is a great idea until you have to trust the government to run it. Governments cannot be trusted operating those types of services. They abuse them, they borrow the money from the intended source and control the system. They cannot even run the social programs they are operating today.

  3. Look at it this way…both the Bush stimulus and Obama/Hillary (Edwards and probably McCain, too) economic plans provide ways to increase the national deficit to a 14-figured number and move inflation into the double digits.

    I’m probably bitter because I’m not going to get $300, nor will anyone in my family get a piece of this nice hand-out. It’s a shame, since I probably would’ve stashed my check into a high-yield savings account. They probably already knew that, though, since thrift doesn’t exactly “stimulate” the economy. What does, then? Apparently it’s a thriftless nation spending the government’s borrowed money.

  4. Hey! Mitch told me you were blogging, so I came as fast as I could. No kidding about Brits’ teeth; they are hellish. Sorry about your foot.

Leave a Reply

