I’m a Republican… [Please Believe Me]

 “Why is Chelsea Clinton so ugly? Because her father is Janet Reno.” —  JOHN MCCAIN. And I still don’t like him! This 1998 article says that McCain “had to apologize to the President” after telling the joke.How exactly did that conversation go? “Mr. President, I’m sorry I called your daughter ugly and your wife a lesbian..”?

Anyway, I recently caught Hillary Clinton and John McCain’s back-to-back biographies on MSNBC. In college, Hillary was the studious overachiever and McCain was the obnoxious boozer.

McCain graduated at the bottom of his class at the Naval Academy while dating an exotic dancer. He’s said himself that he “generally misused [his] good health and youth.” He also cheated on his wife after the war and is quoted in saying” My marriage’s collapse was attributable to my own selfishness and immaturity”….”I cannot escape blame by pointing a finger at the war. The blame was entirely mine.” McCain’s new wife is chair of a large beer and liquor distributor. Nice.

Hillary, on the other hand, graduated with honors from Wellesley and was on law review at Yale Law School.

She has been fighting for children’s rights since the seventies, and she stood by her husband through heck. She’s a religious Methodist who believes deeply in the social gospel. For more about Hillary’s belief system, I recommend Paul Kengor’s book, “God and Hillary Clinton.” Kengor was incidentally my adviser for my first year at Grove City College, and he’s a best-selling author. 

Don’t get me wrong, I disgaree with Hillary on almost every political issue there is. But I cannot vote for John McCain. Ever.  As for Obama…. this is not American Idol. He needs to be derailed. 

I support Hillary, so far. [?!] I can’t believe it, I know. But it doesn’t hurt that she’s a woman… and maybe if we had a liberal Democrat as a president, Republicans in this country would start standing up for some fiscal conservatism instead of just rubber-stamping everything a “Republican” president puts their way.

 As for Chelsea…. I always thought she looked more a Democrat donkey-boy from Pinocchio than a cross between her mother and Janet Reno. Just sayin’.

5 Comments

Filed under Politics

5 responses to “I’m a Republican… [Please Believe Me]

  1. geah

    McCain screwed up the punchline.

    Chelsea’s dad is Webb Hubble.

  2. beowulf

    Wow, Webb Hubbell, that’s a blast from the past!

    He was third in command (Associate AG) under Reno and Hillary’s former law partner. Oh, and yeah, Chelsea does kind of look like him.
    http://tinyurl.com/27pesf

  3. artier

    Hillary has proven her shamleful character with her bid for the presidency. CLINTON WAS IMPEACHED!!!

    Clinton Accused of 1978 Hotel Rape,
    Clinton Murders video in my blog:

    Please look at my blog:
    http://artier.wordpress.com/

  4. USNA Ancient

    And your children will resemble you … the hind end of an ass …

  5. Wang

    Speaking of Chelsea Clinton:

    There is bad news about her father.

    It is opined that Bill Clinton committed racist hate crimes, and I am not free to say anything further about it.

    Respectfully Submitted by Andrew Y. Wang, J.D. Candidate
    B.S., Summa Cum Laude, 1996
    Messiah College, Grantham, PA
    Lower Merion High School, Ardmore, PA, 1993

    (I can type 90 words per minute, and there are probably thousands of copies on the Internet indicating the content of this post. Moreover, there are innumerable copies in very many countries around the world.)
    _________________
    “If only it were possible to ban invention that bottled up memories so they never got stale and faded.” Off the top of my head—it came from my Lower Merion High School yearbook.

Leave a Reply

