Interesting Week

I had a pretty awful week, overall. On Sunday, I dislocated my thumb. On Monday, I woke up extremely sick and missed work. On Tuesday, I was still feeling awful and I was groggy, so made a few mistakes at work because I didn’t sleep the night before. On Wednesday, a drunk driver hit me. On Thursday, I suffered a pretty severe anaphylaxis reaction to some antibiotics. Apparently there were antibiotics in some chicken I had the night before. It’s scary to have a reaction like that.

After I was feeling better today, I ran 6 miles with my brother (who’s home from Union University). The weather was absolutely beautiful and my whole family is still grateful he’s OK after what happened to his school. I guess things are pretty good after all. I still have the rest of the week ahead of me.

Half marathon in three (3) days…..


a slightly cheesy but still interesting video about Union University

Leave a comment

Filed under running

Leave a Reply

