Apathy

    Is it just me? Or is this election a serious beat-down? f I can’t stand to hear Hillary/Obama/McPain ramble on. I used to be such a junkie! Come to think of it, I have noticed a certain level of apathy among all people who get really interested in politics. Following or studying politics for a few years is kind of like slowly finding out that your favorite TV show is fake. ….(although I found out that “The Hills” is fake, and I still watch (it’s def. not my fav…))

 What I mean to say is, I’m so tired of the doublespeak in politics. The sound bites. The photo ops. ARgh.

It’s rainy and cold here in Georgia and I haven’t gone running in five days. That could be why I’m in a bad mood.

In other news, I want set my sights on the next big run. 
To be honest, as a “non-runner,” I did not like running with and in front of so many people during the half marathon at all. I didn’t really think it was a fun experience, but I need a goal to work towards.

Any and all tips would be greatly apperciated! I’d be shocked if I could pull this one off. 
The full marathon is in November.

Also, I want to get the Nina Simone Pastal Blues CD.
I’ve listened to some of her stuff online and it seems good.

Pictures from the Georgia ING:

 
( I didn’t finish at 2:15 – the clock starts when the first people start running. It takes a lot of time to get up to the front. It took me about 13 minutes or so.)

1 Comment

Filed under Politics, running

One response to “Apathy

  1. Well, It adds up quickly. I guess that means you did about six full searches or so.

Leave a Reply

