The Dates and Times of a Non-Runner’s Runs

July 21, 2007 – Too Hot to Handle 5k Open (3.1 miles)  – 30.27   pace: 9:47 m/m
(first race ever)

Feb 7 2008 – Chattahoochee Challenege 10k (6.2 miles) – 57:33      pace: 9:15 m/m

March 20, 2008 – Georgia ING Half Marathon (13.1 miles) – 2:06:52    pace: 9:40 m/m

(PR)*** April 19, 2008 – Water for the World 5k (3.1 miles) – 25:03 (first in age group?!)   pace: 8:03 m/m ***

April 27, 2008 – Homestretch Challenege 10K (6.2) – 53:54 (first in age group..?) pace: 8:40 m/m

The Homestretch Challenege was definitely not my best work. I was tired and I was not ready.

……Also, I’ll admit I was pretty scared to run the half marathon. I sprinted at the end and I knew I was holding out because I was scared of the mileage.

Other than that, my only excuse is that I’m a NON-RUNNER!
However, it does feel good to break into the 8’s!

By the way, I won three months of free access to “Curves” in a raffle at the Homestretch Challenege…?!
I gave it to m mom.

GOALS: 5k – 22:40
10k – 47:25
1/2 Marathon – 1:45
Marathon: 3:40 or less! (Boston Qualify!)

This will probably take more than a year.

 <— “Homestretch” Trophy

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Dates and Times of a Non-Runner’s Runs

  1. Rachel, I don’t think you can call yourself a non-runner anymore. It appears that you run all the time…

    Also, I tried to find him on the Martindale-Hubbell directory, but all I could find was his LinkedIn profile. I was bored.

    http://www.linkedin.com/pub/3/790/234

    Unfortunately, he misspelled “colleague” every time on his profile. Someone should tell him.

    I wanted to know where he went to law school. Apparently, I’m in good company. I’ll have to look for his picture amongst the Practice Court class photos on the wall of the student lounge.

    Done any more discovery requests?

Leave a Reply

